UDI’S Super-New Products

Exciting news! There are even more products coming to our shelves very soon thanks to UDI’s!

I am oober excited to share with you a few of these products.

The coming soon products in which I have tested with my very professional taste buds are…
GF Milk Chocolate Wafers
GF Blueberry Muffins
GF seeded Bagels

I had my tasting hat on and stuck in immediately!

First up to try had to be the chocolate wafers – who doesn’t want to try chocolate wafers?

Wafers

I have to say that these were absolutely delicious. Wafers can sometimes be a little dry… but not these ones. I feel they had the right consistency of chocolate and wafer. They were that nice that I accidentally ate them all in one sitting :O (and I could have eaten more)

20140820_132814_resized

When are these coming out??? I neeeeeed more

So after trying the wafers I decided to try the muffins (you may get the impression that I prefer sweet to savour – and you would be right). Now, this may surprise you but I have never tried a blueberry muffin. I have only ever eaten chocolate or choc chic muffins. The reason being, I’m not a fan of fruit in my cakes – FACT.

20140822_132429_resized

By the way I would like to point out that I did not eat the whole box of wafers and then the muffins straight away. It was at least the next day 🙂
So, I was in a predicament. I had eaten my very healthy dinner and had nothing to snack on afterwards 😦 boohoo for me. I needed something sweet and spotted the blueberry muffins and thought “what the heck!” If I really don’t like the blueberry’s I will just pick them out.

So I opened the packet and stared in amazement at this ball of fluffy sweetness… OK so I didn’t do that. I pretty much just shoved it in my face… and then chewed.

I was actually amazed that I really enjoyed it. The cake was fluffy and light yet full of flavour and the blueberry’s were not overpowering whilst still tastey. I am rather stubborn when it comes to food. If I don’t think I will like it I will never try it. In this case I am glad I proved myself wrong and it’s even more surprising that I would actually buy these over chocolate muffins! Well done UDI’s you have converted me!

The final product I tried was the seeded bagels.

20140823_140208_resized

It was probably a bad time to try these as I was due to go shopping and had nothing to eat with the bagels other than butter. So I decided to toast them and smother them in butter.

20140823_140635_resized

Unfortunately, I have to say that these are not to my taste – mainly because there was no flavour to them and seemed rather dry. This is probably my fault due to the lack of an interesting topper. Whilst eating them I did think to myself that they would taste rather nice with some lovely jam. I much prefer their cinnamon bagels but saying that. Everyone’s taste is completely different and I am sure there will be many people out there who will enjoy them – I know my mother does!

http://udisglutenfree.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

