UDI’s Muffins & Toaster Pastries

The next UDI’s products I am going to review for you is the ‘chocolate chip and Toffee Muffins’ and the Toaster Pastries.

As I my sweet tooth is evolving and starting to take over I will start with the Muffins. Yes you all know already but I will say it again… I am a fussy eater! There are things that I just know I don’t like and will not go near it. For e.g Toffee! I hate toffee! I even hate the smell of Toffee! So it’s pretty safe to say – I didn’t try the Toffee muffin. I did however give it to my little brother to eat and he was more than impressed. He turns his nose up quite regularly to gluten free food but he was happily chomping away on this Toffee Muffin.

IMG_0302

The chocolate chip muffin I did however eat. I had no qualms about trying this because I love chocolate chip and I somehow just new I would love this – and I did! UDI’s GF muffins are a lot different to others that I have tried. The sponge is so light and fluffy – it’s so tasty. I am used to GF cakes being quite heavy and packed with ingredients but this was just perfectly cooked. I definite addition to my weekly shop!

Next I am going to tell you about my experience with UDI’s Toaster Pastries.

IMG_0298

I kind of new from the looking at the box that these are not really my kind of thing but I still gave them a go. It is hard trying GF food when you have never tried the ‘normal’ version before hand. I had never tried a Toaster Pastry (pop tart) before and I didn’t know what to expect. So I took the first bite and waited to recognise the taste – and I didn’t. I haven’t really tasted anything like it before. The pastry is quite thick compared to the inner filling (in this case strawberry) but it tasted quite nice. Both the Pastry and the filling I couldn’t fault but for some reason it just wasn’t for me. I still cannot say a bad word about it and I am sure there will be many people out there that will enjoy it.

But for now I look forward to trying the next thing on my list! See what else UDI’s range offers

Leave a Reply

